Menu
Home Page

Key School Dates

Year 2 Statutory Teacher Assessments and Tests (SATs)  will be carried out during the month of May 2022.

Year 2 Phonics Testing (previously cancelled in June 2021) will take the Phonics Testing at the beginning of the second half of the Autumn term 2021.

Year 1 (and Year 2 retake) Phonics Testing will be carried out in the week beginning 6th June 2022. 

Year R Baseline Assessment will be completed for each child in the first six weeks after they enter recetion.

 

Parent/Carers and /or any other responsible adult are, hereby, given notice that

Foxhills Infant School may issue a Penalty Notice if a student's unauthorised absence meets the threshold of 10 unauthorised absences within the 100 school sessions.

 

TERM DATES 2021/2022

INSET DAYS

INSET DAY 1: Thursday 2 September 2021

INSET DAY 2: Friday 3 September 2021

INSET DAY 3: Monday 1 November 2021

INSET DAY 4: Tuesday 4 January 2022

INSET DAY 5: Monday 27 June 2022

 

 

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Year R will start school on Monday 13 September following

Virtual Home Visits week beginning 6 September

(Half Term - Monday 25 to Friday 29 October 2021)

(Christmas Holiday - Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022)

INSET DAYS

Thursday 2 September 2021

Friday 3 September 2021

Monday 1 November 2021

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022

(Half Term - Monday 22 February to Friday 25 February 2022)

(Easter Holiday - Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April 2022)

INSET DAYS

Tuesday 4 January 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022*

(Half Term - Monday 30 May to 3 June 2022)

(Summer Holiday - Friday 22 July to Thursday 1 September 2022)

INSET DAYS

Monday 27 June 2022

 

(*) School closes at 1:15pm

Year 2 Statutory Teacher Assessments and Tests (SATs)  will be carried out during the month of May 2023.

Year 1 (and Year 2 retake) Phonics Testing will be carried out in the week beginning 12th June 2023. 

Year R Baseline Assessment will be completed for each child in the first six weeks after they enter reception.

 

Parent/Carers and /or any other responsible adult are, hereby, given notice that

Foxhills Infant School may issue a Penalty Notice if a student's unauthorised absence meets the threshold of 10 unauthorised absences within the 100 school sessions.

 

TERM DATES 2022/2023

INSET DAYS

INSET DAY 1: Thursday 1 September 2022

INSET DAY 2: Friday 2 September 2022

INSET DAY 3: Monday 31 October 2022

INSET DAY 4: Monday 20 February 2023

INSET DAY 5: Friday 23 June 2023

 

 

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022

Year R will start school on Monday 12 September following

Home Visits week beginning 5 September

(Half Term - Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 2022)

(Christmas Holiday - Monday 19 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023)

INSET DAYS

Thursday 1 September 2022

Friday 2 September 2022

Monday 31 October 2022

 

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023

(Half Term - Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023)

(Easter Holiday - Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023)

INSET DAYS

Monday 20 February 2023

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023*

(Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2023)

(Half Term - Monday 29 May to 2 June 2023)

(Summer Holiday - Friday 24 July to Thursday 31 August 2023)

INSET DAYS

Friday 23 June 2023

 

(*) School closes at 1:15pm

Top